The following officers and committee members were elected at our AGM on June 20, 2016. To reach any of the committee, please use our contact page.

Tim Duguid

Chairperson, Transport Subcommittee, Membership Subcommittee

Tim co-chaired our Transport Subcommittee during the 2015-2016 year, and has lived on Meadowbank Rd for over 10 years. Tim is a parent of two teenagers and husband to Elaine, and manages a business supplying the electrical power industry. At work he is passionate about emerging energy technologies, and in his spare time, cricket (at Selwyn College, Colin Maiden Park and Eden Park) and cycling. Tim is a member of Bike Auckland, advocating to make the eastern suburbs better for people who want to get around by bicycle.

Barry Stewart

Treasurer, Membership Convenor, Membership Subcommittee

Barry is a transplanted mainlander who has lived in the the Eastern Suburbs for almost all of the time he has been in Auckland, and in the Meadowbank/St Johns area specifically for over 20 years. He is deeply interested in local body affairs and along with his wife Ida is a regular golfer and tenpin bowler. Between them they have 6 adult children and so far 5 grandchildren.

Lynda McCarthny


Lynda has lived in the area since 1999 and loves its proximity to the central city and easy public transport links. Despite being so close to the city, she says her street is so quiet “you’d never know you lived so close to the city!”

Lakshman Abeynaike

Lakshman and his wife have been living in St Johns since 1976. By joining the residents association and its committee, Lakshman hopes to keep Meadowbank and St Johns a wonderful area to live in.

SK Thuraisundaram

Transport Subcommittee

Thurai is famous in Meadowbank thanks to his starring role in the October 11, 2015 episode of ‘Neighbourhood’. You can view the video on TVNZ OnDemand.

Anna Jackson


Anna and her husband and two young kids have lived in Meadowbank since 2014 and love it. She is excited for the Glen Innes – Tamaki Drive Shared Path to open in the Pourewa Valley and wants to see the valley forever preserved as a green space. Anna manages memberships and helps run the Facebook page of the Association.

Oliver Roberts

Transport Subcommittee


Extra helping hands

Noel O’Sullivan

Transport Subcommittee Chair

Noel grew up in Mt Wellington, attended Sacred Heart College, then Auckland University, spent nearly 20 years overseas on an “extended” OE, and has now lived on Gowing Drive for 3 years with his family.  His day job as a project manager in a financial services organisation is reflected in the way we analyse and track Transport issues. Noel is also an avid sports fan, a Leader with the St Chad’s Scout Group, and reads far too many Science Fiction novels.